Skip Navigation

Elected Officials: County-wide

Constitutional Officers
Term Length: 4 Years
Title Name Party Next Election Contact
Clerk Of The Court J.K. "Jess" Irby Dem 2020 (352) 374-3636
Property Appraiser Ed Crapo Dem 2020 (352) 374-5230
Sheriff Sadie Darnell Dem 2020 (352) 367-4000
Supervisor of Elections Kim A. Barton Dem 2020 (352) 374-5252
Tax Collector John Power Dem 2020 (352) 374-5236

County Commission
Term Length: 4 Years
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 5547, Gainesville, FL 32627-5547
Physical Address: 12 SE 1st Street, Gainesville, FL 32601
Phone: (352) 264-6900
District Name Party Next Election Contact
1 Mike Byerly Dem 2020 byerly@alachuacounty.us
2 Marihelen Wheeler Dem 2022 mwheeler@alachuacounty.us
3 Robert "Hutch" Hutchinson Dem 2020 rhutchinson@alacahuacounty.us
4 Ken Cornell Dem 2022 kcornell@alachuacounty.us
5 Charles S. "Chuck" Chestnut, IV Dem 2020 cschestnut@alachuacounty.us

School Board
Term Length: 4 Years
Mailing & Physical Address: 620 E. University Avenue, Gainesville FL 32601-5498
Phone:(352) 955-7880
School Board Email: boardmembers@gm.sbac.edu
District Name Next Election Contact
1 Tina Certain  2022 certain@gm.sbac.edu
2 Eileen F. Roy 2020 roy@gm.sbac.edu
3 Gunnar F. Paulson 2022 paulson@gm.sbac.edu
4 Leanetta McNealy 2020 mcnealy@gm.sbac.edu
5 Robert P. Hyatt 2022 rob.hyatt@gm.sbac.edu

County Judges
Term Length: 6 Years
Mailing & Physical Address: 201 E. University Avenue, Gainesville FL 32601
Group Name Next Election Contact
1 Susan Miller-Jones 2022 (352) 384-3048
2 Meshon T. Rawls  2022 (352) 374-3653
3 Walter M. Green 2022 (352) 264-6996
4 Kristine Van Vorst 2022 (352) 264-7057
5 Thomas M. Jaworski 2022 (352) 374-3650

Soil & Water Conservation District
Term Length: 4 Years
Title Name Next Election Contact
Seat 1, Chairperson John Chamberlain 2022 (352) 328-4550
Seat 2 Danielle Sullen 2022 (352) 376-1649
Seat 3 Kaithleen Hernandez 2022 (352) 372-4668
Seat 4 Scott Emerson 2020 (352) 316-0897
Seat 5 Archie Matthews 2022 (386) 462-3016