Skip Navigation

Elected Officials: Municipalities

Alachua
Term Length: 3 Years
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 9, Alachua, FL 32616
Physical Address: 15100 NW 142nd Terrace, Alachua, FL 32615
Phone: (386) 418-6100
Title Seat   Name Next Election   Contact
Mayor 1 Gib Coerper 2019 gi_coerper@cityofalachua.org
Vice Mayor 5 Gary Hardacre 2021 ga_hardacre@cityofalachua.org
Commissioner 3 Dayna Miller 2020 da_miller@cityofalachua.org
Commissioner 2 Robert Wilford 2019 ro_wilford@cityofalachua.org
Commissioner 4 Shirley Green Brown 2021 shbrown@cityofalachua.org

Archer
Term Length: 4 Years
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 39, Archer, FL 32618
Physical Address: 16870 SW 134th Avenue, Archer, FL 32618
Phone: (352) 495-2880
Title Name Next Election
Mayor Iris Bailey 2019
Vice Mayor Joan White 2019
Commissioner Fletcher Hope 2020
Commissioner Wade Wheeler 2020
Commissioner Melanie Wells 2020

Gainesville
Term Length: 3 Years
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 490, Station 19, Gainesville, FL 32627-0490
Physical Address: 200 East University Avenue, Gainesville, FL 32601
Phone: (352) 334-5015
Commissioner's Email: citycomm@cityofgainesville.org
Title Name Next Election Contact
Mayor Lauren Poe 2022 mayor@cityofgainesville.org
Commissioner At-Large 1 Gail Johnson 2021 johnsong1@cityofgainesville.org
Commissioner At-Large 2 Helen K. Warren 2020 warrenhk@cityofgainesville.org
Commissioner District 1 Gigi Simmons 2021 simmonsgg@cityofgainesville.org
Commissioner District 2 Harvey Ward 2020 wardhl@cityofgainesville.org
Commissioner District 3 David Arreola 2020 arreoladi@cityofgainesville.org
Commissioner District 4 Adrian Hayes-Santos 2022 hayessantosa@cityofgainesville.org

Hawthorne
Term Length: 2 Years
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 1270, Hawthorne, FL 32640
Physical Address: 6700 SE 221st Street, Hawthorne, FL 32640
Phone: (352) 481-2432
Title Name Next Election
Mayor Matt Surrency 2019
Vice Mayor Tommie Howard 2019
Commissioner Patricia Bouie 2020
Commissioner Jimmy Floyd Sr. 2019
Commissioner DeLoris Roberts 2020

High Springs
Term Length: 3 Years
Physical & Mailing Address: 23718 W. US Highway 27, High Springs, FL 32643
Phone: (386) 454-1416
Title Name Next Election Contact
Mayor Linda Jones 2022 ljones@highsprings.us
Vice Mayor Bryan Williams 2022 bwilliams@highsprings.us
Commissioner Gloria James 2020 gjames@highsprings.us
Commissioner Nancy Lavin Linkous 2020 nlinkous@highsprings.us
Commissioner Scott Jamison  2021 sjamison@highsprings.us

LaCrosse
Term Length: 2 Years
Mailing Address: P.O. Box Drawer D, LaCrosse, FL 32658
Physical Address: 20633 N. State Road 121, LaCrosse, FL 32658
Phone: (386) 462-2784
Title Name Next Election
Mayor Dianne Dubberly 2022
Vice Mayor Barbara Thomas 2022
Council Member Sheila Dubberly 2022
Council Member Anthony Kelley 2022
Council Member Jishnu Dasa Fitch 2022
Council Member Johnny Ho 2019
Council Member Barbara Thomas 2019

Micanopy
Term Length: 3 Years
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 137, Micanopy, FL 32667
Physical Address: 706 NE Cholokka Blvd., Micanopy, FL 32667
Phone: (352) 466-3121
Commissioner's Email: micanopytown@gmail.com
Title Name Next Election
Mayor Tim Parker 2019
Mayor Pro-Tem Joe L. Aufmuth 2019
Commissioner Troy Blakely 2020
Commissioner Virginia Mance 2021
Commissioner Mike Roberts 2020

Newberry
Term Length: 2 Years
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 369, Newberry, FL 32669
Physical Address: 25440 W. Newberry Road, Newberry, FL 32669
Phone: (352) 472-2161
Title Group Name Next Election Contact
Mayor
Jordan Marlowe 2019 jordan.marlowe@ci.newberry.fl.us
Commissioner 1 Rick Coleman 2020 rick.coleman@ci.newberry.fl.us
Commissioner  3 Monty Farnsworth 2020 monty.farnsworth@ci.newberry.fl.us
Commissioner 5 Joy Glanzer 2019 joy.glanzer@ci.newberry.fl.us
Commissioner 4 Tim Marden 2019 tim.marden@ci.newberry.fl.us
Commissioner 2 Matt Hersom 2020 matt.hersom@ci.newberry.fl.us

Waldo
Term Length: 2 Years
Mailing Address: P.O. Drawer B, Waldo, FL 32694
Physical Address: 14655 Kennard Street, Waldo, FL 32694
Phone: (352) 468-1001
Commissioner's Email: kim@waldo-fl.com
Title Name Next Election
Mayor Louie Davis 2022
Council Chairman Carolyn Wade 2022
Council Vice Chairman Glen Allen Johnson 2022
Council Member Rick Pisano 2022
Council Member Irvin Jackson 2022
Council Member Chuch Hall 2022