Skip Navigation

Elected Officials: Municipalities

Alachua
Term Length: 3 Years
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 9, Alachua, FL 32616
Physical Address: 15100 NW 142nd Terrace, Alachua, FL 32615
Phone: (386) 418-6100
Website: www.cityofalachua.com/government/city-commission/meet-the-commissioners
Title Name Next Election   Contact
Mayor Gib Coerper 2022 gcoerper@cityofalachua.org
Vice Mayor Robert Wilford 2022 ro_wilford@cityofalachua.org    
Commissioner Jennifer Blalock 2024 jblalock@cityofalachua.org
Commissioner Dayna Miller 2023 dmiller@cityofalachua.org
Commissioner Shirley Green Brown 2024 sgreenbrown@cityofalachua.org

 

Archer
Term Length: 4 Years
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 39, Archer, FL 32618
Physical Address: 16870 SW 134th Avenue, Archer, FL 32618
Phone: (352) 495-2880
Website: www.cityofarcher.com/citycommission
Title Name Next Election
Mayor Iris Bailey 2024
Vice Mayor Joan White 2024
Commissioner Fletcher J. Hope 2024
Commissioner Kathy A. Penny 2024
Commissioner Melanie Wells 2022

 

 

Gainesville
Term Length: 3 Years
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 490, Station 19, Gainesville, FL 32627-0490
Physical Address: 200 East University Avenue, Gainesville, FL 32601
Phone: (352) 334-5000
Commissioner's Email: citycomm@cityofgainesville.org
Website: www.cityofgainesville.org/CityCommission.aspx
Title Name Next Election Contact
Mayor Lauren Poe 2022 poelb@cityofgainesville.org
Commissioner At-Large 1 Vacant 2024
Commissioner At-Large 2 Reina Saco  2024 sacore@cityofgainesville.org
Commissioner District 1 Desmon Duncan-Walker 2024 walkerdn@cityofgainesville.org
Commissioner District 2 Harvey Ward 2022 wardhl@cityofgainesville.org
Commissioner District 3 David Arreola 2022 arreoladi@cityofgainesville.org
Commissioner District 4 Adrian Hayes-Santos 2022 hayessantosa@cityofgainesville.org

 

 

Hawthorne
Term Length: 3 Years
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 1270, Hawthorne, FL 32640
Physical Address: 6875 SE 221st Street, Hawthorne, FL 32640
Phone: (352) 481-2432
Website: www.cityofhawthorne.net/mayor-city-commission
Title Name Next Election
Mayor Jacquelyn Randall
2024
Vice Mayor DeLoris Roberts-Cheatham 2022
Commissioner Patricia Bouie-Hutchinson 2022
Commissioner Matthew Surrency 2024
Commissioner Tommie Howard 2024

 

 

High Springs
Term Length: 3 Years
Physical & Mailing Address: 23718 W. US Highway 27, High Springs, FL 32643
Phone: (386) 454-1416
Website: www.highsprings.us
Title Name Next Election Contact
Mayor Gloria James 2023 gjames@highsprings.us
Vice Mayor Linda Jones 2022 ljones@highsprings.us
Commissioner Byran Williams 2024 bwilliams@highsprings.us
Commissioner Ross Ambrose 2023 rambrose@highsprings.us
Commissioner Scott Jamison  2024 sjamison@highsprings.us

 

 

LaCrosse
Term Length: 2 Years
Mailing Address: P.O. Drawer D, LaCrosse, FL 32658
Physical Address: 20613 N. State Road 121, LaCrosse, FL 32658
Phone: (386) 462-2784
Website: http://townoflacrosse.net/town-council.html
Title Name Next Election
Mayor Dianne Dubberly 2022
Council Member/Vice Mayor Barbara Thomas 2023
Council Member Sheila Dubberly 2022
Council Member Anthony Kelley 2022
Council Member Kyle Cheshire 2022
Council Member Johnny Ho 2023

 

 

Micanopy
Term Length: 3 Years
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 137, Micanopy, FL 32667
Physical Address: 706 NE Cholokka Blvd., Micanopy, FL 32667
Phone: (352) 466-3121
Commissioner's Email: townhall@micanopytown.com
Website: https://micanopytown.com/elected-officials
Title Name Next Election
Mayor Joseph Aufmuth 2022
Mayor Pro-Tem Timothy A. Parker 2022
Commissioner Troy Blakely 2023
Commissioner Ginny Mance 2024
Commissioner Mike Roberts 2023

 

 

Newberry
Term Length: 2 Years
Physical & Mailing Address: 25440 W. Newberry Road, Newberry, FL 32669
Phone: (352) 472-2161
Website: https://www.newberryfl.gov/bc
Title Group Name Next Election Contact
Mayor   Jordan Marlowe 2023 Jordan.Marlowe@ci.newberry.fl.us
Commissioner 1 Rick Coleman 2022 Rick.Coleman@ci.newberry.fl.us
Commissioner  3 Monty Farnsworth 2022 MFarnsworth@NewberryFl.Gov
Commissioner 5 Tony Mazon 2023 TMazon@NewberryFl.Gov
Commissioner 4 Tim Marden 2023 TMarden@NewberryFl.Gov
Commissioner 2 Mark Clark 2022 MClark@NewberryFl.Gov

 

 

Waldo
Term Length: 2 Years
Mailing Address: P.O. Drawer B, Waldo, FL 32694
Physical Address: 14450 NE 148th Avenue, Waldo, FL 32694
Phone: (352) 468-1001
Commissioner's Email: kim@waldo-fl.com
Title Name Next Election
Mayor Louie Davis 2021
Council Chairman Carolyn Wade 2022
Council Vice Chairman Irvin Jackson 2021
Council Member Rick Pisano 2022
Council Member Glen Allen Johnson 2021
Council Member Chuck Hall 2022